

Broward County

Legislation Details

File #: 22-1149 Version: 1

Status: Agenda Ready

In control: Human Services - Community Partnerships Division

On agenda: 9/8/2022 Final action: 9/8/2022

Title: A. MOTION TO ADOPT Resolution of the Board of County Commissioners of Broward County,

Florida, authorizing appropriation and disbursement of Fiscal Year 2022-2023 funds in the amount of \$35,167,873 to specified service providers for the provision of support services in Broward County; authorizing the County Administrator to execute new agreements and amendments to existing agreements with the service providers (subject to review for legal sufficiency by the Office of the County Attorney); approving the terms of a standard form agreement in substantially the form as Attachment C; authorizing the County Administrator to take all necessary administrative and budgetary actions to implement the agreements; and providing for severability and an effective date.

(Commissioner Rich pulled this item from the Consent Agenda.)

ACTION: (T-10:49 AM) Approved Resolution No. 2022-393.

VOTE: 6-0. Commissioner Moskowitz was not present. Commissioner Rich abstained from voting.

B. MOTION TO APPROVE single source determination for Early Learning Coalition of Broward County, Inc., to provide subsidized childcare and other supportive services for low-income families in Broward County.

(Commissioner Rich pulled this item from the Consent Agenda.)

ACTION: (T-10:49 AM) Approved.

VOTE: 6-0. Commissioner Moskowitz was not present. Commissioner Rich abstained from voting.

C. MOTION TO APPROVE waivers of conflict under Section 112.313(7)(a), Florida Statutes, for the following Broward County advisory board members holding an employment or contractual relationship with an entity receiving funds for the performance of services under this agenda item:

- 1. Melida J. Akiti
- 2. Howard A. Bakalar
- 3. Michael R. Barron
- 4. Thomas M. Campbell
- 5. Johanne Casseus
- 6. David J. Clark
- 7. Frances M. Esposito
- 8. Alexander M. Fernandez
- 9. Bisiola O. Fortune
- 10. Vincent J. Foster
- 11. William E. Green
- 12. Walter H. Honaman
- 13. Rafael F. Jimenez
- 14. Chauniqua D. Kiffin
- 15. Valery V. Moreno
- 16. Candace M. Pineda
- 17. Peter P. Powers
- 18. Zulma Vanessa Quiles

File #: 22-1149, Version: 1

19. Steven Ronik

20. Patricia A. Rowe-King

21. George S. Werthman

(Commissioner Rich pulled this item from the Consent Agenda.)

ACTION: (T-10:49 AM) Approved.

VOTE: 6-0. Commissioner Moskowitz was not present. Commissioner Rich abstained from voting.

Sponsors:

Indexes: Established Commission Goals

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Exhibit 1 - Appropriation Resolution with Attachments A, B, and C, 2. Exhibit 2 - CSB FY23 funding

recommendation letter, 3. Exhibit 3 - HCoC FY23 funding recommendation letter, 4. Exhibit 4 - Sole Source_Sole Brand Request - Early Learning Coalition for Childcare Svcs, 5. Exhibit 5 - Conflict

Waivers

Date Ver. Action By Action Result