

MELISSA MCKINLAY PRESIDENT PALM BEACH

RALPH C. THOMAS, JR.
PRESIDENT ELECT
WAKULLA

**LEE CONSTANTINE**FIRST VICE PRESIDENT
SEMINOLE

**BILL TRUEX**SECOND VICE PRESIDENT CHARLOTTE

NICK MADDOX IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT LEON

VIRGINIA "GINGER"
DELEGAL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

June 17, 2020

Via Certified Mail – Return Receipt Requested
The Honorable Dale V.C. Holness, Mayor
Broward County Board of County Commissioners
115 S. Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Re: FAC Board of Directors Vacancies - District 32 and 34

**Dear Mayor Holness:** 

In accordance with the Bylaws of the Florida Association of Counties, please find this certified letter as notification that Districts 32 and 34 did not elect a director to the FAC Board of Directors during the FAC 2020 Annual Business Meeting on June 12, 2020. As such, you, as Mayor of the Broward County, are hereby requested to nominate two directors to serve the two-year term, ending in June 2022. The commissioners that previously held these seats are Commissioner Quentin "Beam" Furr (District 32) and Commissioner Nan Rich (District 34).

If the Association has not received a nominee from you on behalf of Broward County by July 17, 2020, President Melissa McKinlay (Palm Beach County) will make an appointment. Please send those nominees' name and district number to me at FAC, <a href="mailto:gdelegal@flcounties.com">gdelegal@flcounties.com</a>.

We appreciate your county's long-time support of and participation in the Florida Association of Counties. Your involvement has never been more critical and we look forward to having Broward County commissioners on the governing board.

Sincerely,

Virginia "Ginger" Delegal Executive Director

VSD/ea

cc: Broward County Board of County Commissioners The Honorable Melissa McKinlay, Palm Beach County, FAC President

Felle Dela

