

AUTHORITY 801 NW 33rd Street Pompano Beach, Florida 33064 954-942-7245

954-788-7961 www.sfrta.fl.gov

April 7, 2021

Yvette G. Taylor, Ph.D. Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration-TRO-04 230 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 800 Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3104

## Re: Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2021 (CRRSAA) Miami Florida Urbanized Area (UZA) Allocation

Dear Dr. Taylor,

On December 27, 2020, President Donald J. Trump, signed the Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2021 (CRRSAA) into law. The Federal Transit Administration is allocating \$14 billion to recipients of urbanized and rural area formula funds. The FTA posted Apportionment Table for the CRRSAA Act on its website on January 11, 2021. The Miami UZA was apportioned Section 5307 funds in the amount of \$215,069,295.

The purpose of this letter is to inform you of the agreed upon allocation of the FY 2021 CRRSAA Section 5307 Urbanized Area formula funds for the Miami UZA. The apportionment split was based on the methodology used for the CARES Act allocation.

The following table delineates the total allocation for each transit agency:

	CRRSAA
BCT	36,561,780
Palm Tran (Board of County Commissioners)	23,872,692
MDT	102,200,929
MIDT (VPSI)	3,441,109
SFRTA	48,820,730
City of Fort Lauderdale Full Reporter	172,055
TOTAL	215,069,295

## CRRSAA ALLOCATION SPLIT

Exhibit 2



801 NW 33rd Street | Pompano Beach, Florida 33064 | P 954-942-7245 www.sfrta.fl.gov 954-788-7961

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your support.

4/12/2021

Christopher Walton, Director **Broward County Transit** 

Date

Apr 15, 2021

Jimmy Morales, Interim Director/ Chief Operations Officer Date Miami Dade Transi

02 (

**Clinton B. Forbes, Executive Director** Palm Tran

Steven L. Abrams, Executive Director South Florida Regional Transportation Authority

**Diane Hernandez Del Calvo, SFRTA** CC: Christopher C. Bross, SFRTA Elizabeth Walter-Ebersole, SFRTA Larry Merritt, FDOT Dat Huynh, P.E., FDOT Greg Stuart, Broward County MPO Aileen Bouclé, Miami-Dade TPO Nick Uhren, Palm Beach County TPA