



Legislation Details

File #: 21-1353 **Version**: 1

Status: Agenda Ready

In control: Human Services - Community Partnerships Division

On agenda: 9/9/2021 Final action: 9/9/2021

Title: A. MOTION TO ADOPT Resolution No. 2021-402 of the Board of County Commissioners of Broward

County, Florida, authorizing appropriation and disbursement of Fiscal Year 2021-2022 funds in the amount of \$49,283,986 to specified service providers for the provision of support services in Broward County; authorizing the County Administrator to execute new agreements and amendments to existing agreements with service providers, subject to review for legal sufficiency by the Office of the County Attorney; approving a revised standard form agreement; authorizing the County Administrator

to take all necessary administrative and budgetary actions to implement the agreements; and

providing for severability and an effective date.

(Commissioner Rich pulled this item.)

ACTION: (T-10:43 AM) Approved. (Refer to minutes for full discussion.)

VOTE: 6-0. Commissioner Rich abstained from voting. Commissioner Bogen was out of the room during the vote. Commissioner Ryan was not present.

ACTION: (T-11:13 AM) Through Mayor Geller, Commissioners Bogen and Ryan requested being shown voting in the affirmative.

VOTE: 8-0.

- B. MOTION TO APPROVE waivers of conflict under Section 112.313(7)(a), Florida Statutes, for the following Broward County advisory board members holding an employment or contractual relationship with an entity receiving funds for the performance of services under this agenda item:
- 1. Melida J. Akiti
- 2. Howard A. Bakalar
- 3. Bradford J. Barnes
- 4. Michael R. Barron
- 5. Thomas M. Campbell
- 6. Keith R. Cavanaugh
- 7. David J. Clark
- 8. Ann Deibert
- 9. Frances M. Esposito
- 10. Alexander Fernandez
- 11. Bisiola O. Fortune
- 12. Vincent J. Foster
- 13. Rosalyn Frazier
- 14. Judy Frum
- 15. Gregory Gayle
- 16. Patricia Good
- 17. Claudette E. Grant
- 18. Charles K. Hetlage
- 19. Antoine Hickman
- 20. Walter Honaman
- 21. Patrick Jenkins
- 22. Vince L. Johnson
- 23. Chauniqua D. Kiffin

File #: 21-1353, Version: 1

- 24. Valery V. Moreno
- 25. Ann Murray
- 26. Danny C. Osley
- 27. Candace M. Pineda
- 28. Peter Powers
- 29. Zulma V. Quiles
- 30. Silvia Quintana
- 31. Steven Ronik
- 32. Patricia Rowe-King
- 33. Rick Siclari
- 34. Karen Swartzbaugh
- 35. George S. Werthman

(Commissioner Rich pulled this item.)

ACTION: (T-10:43 AM) Approved. (Refer to minutes for full discussion.)

VOTE: 6-0. Commissioner Rich abstained from voting. Commissioner Bogen was out of the room during the vote. Commissioner Ryan was not present.

ACTION: (T-11:13 AM) Through Mayor Geller, Commissioners Bogen and Ryan requested being shown voting in the affirmative.

VOTE: 8-0.

Sponsors:

Indexes: Established Commission Goals

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Exhibit 1 - Resolution with Attachments A, B and C, 2. Exhibit 2 - CSB Letter of Support, 3. Exhibit 3

- HCOC Letter of Support, 4. Exhibit 4 - Conflict Waivers

Date Ver. Action By Action Result