EXHIBIT 1

MEMORANDUM

NARD LE-TCC Established 1957 OF CITIES

2024-2025 OFFICERS President Felicia Brunson Mayor, West Park 1st Vice President Denise Horland Councilmember, Plantation 2nd Vice President Joyce Davis Mayor, Dania Beach Treasurer Traci Callari Commissioner, Hollywood

DIRECTORS

Immediate Past President Todd Drosky Vice Mayor, Deerfield Beach Past President Susan Starkey Councilmember, Davie Past President Joy Cooper Mavor. Hallandale Beach Jim Allbritton Councilmember, Southwest Ranches Pamela Beasley-Pittman Commissioner, Fort Lauderdale Samson Borgelin Mavor. North Lauderdale John Brodie Commissioner, Coconut Creek Anthony Caggiano Commissioner, Margate Tycie Causewell Commissioner, Lauderdale Lakes Kicia Daniel Commissioner, Tamarac Melissa Dunn Commissioner, Lauderhill Beam Furr Mayor, Broward County Aisha Gordon Commissioner, Oakland Park Jacqueline Guzman Commissioner, Sunrise William Hodgkins Commissioner, Pembroke Park Jeremy Katzman Commissioner, Cooper City Edmund Malkoon Mayor, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Henry Mead Vice Mayor, Weston Wayne Messam Mayor, Miramar Nancy Metayer Bowen Vice Mayor, Coral Springs Patty Petrone Commissioner. Lighthouse Point **Dave Ravanesi** Commissioner, Hillsboro Beach Paul Rolli Commissioner, Wilton Manors Jay Schwartz Commissioner, Pembroke Pines **Rhonda Sigerson-Eaton** Commissioner, Pompano Beach **Rich Walker** Mayor, Parkland **Christopher Weber** Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes

Samuel S. Goren, Esquire Goren Cherof Doody & Ezrol, PA Legal Counsel

Mary Lou Tighe Executive Director Sely Cochrane Deputy Executive Director To:City ClerksFrom:Mary Lou Tighe, Executive DirectorDate:March 4, 2025Re:2025-26 Board of Director Appointments

Please agenda the selection of your Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate for an upcoming city commission meeting. It is imperative that each city be represented at every Board meeting by their Director, Alternate, or Second Alternate-see the attached attendance record for the 2024-2025 year to date.

According to the League By-Laws:

- Each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Directors or General Membership meeting held where he/she represents his/her municipality.
- It is the responsibility of each Director to communicate with his/her respective municipal officials, employees, and constituents concerning actions taken or to be taken by the Board of Directors or the general membership. Directors are responsible for bringing issues of collective importance to the attention of the Board of Directors.
- Each member of the Board of Directors shall notify his or her Alternate to attend Board of Director Meetings when that voting member will not attend. The Alternate shall have the right to participate and vote. In the event the Alternate cannot attend, the Alternate shall notify his or her Second Alternate to attend Board of Director meetings when the Alternate cannot attend. The Second Alternate shall have the right to participate and vote.

<u>The deadline for board appointments is April 30, 2025</u>. The term will begin on June 7, 2025, when members will be sworn in at the 68th Annual Gala at Margaritaville. The term will end in May of 2026.

Please forward the information below to scochrane@browardleague.org.

Municipality:

Commissioner/Councilmember Appointments:

Director:

Alternate:

Second Alternate:

Board Meeting Attendance 2024-2025

| | 9/5/2024 | 11/7/2024 | 1/9/2025 | 2/6/2025 |
|------------------------|----------|-----------|----------|----------|
| Felicia Brunson | X | X | Х | X |
| Denise Horland | Х | X | X | (EXC.) |
| Traci Callari | X | Х | X | (EXC.) |
| Joyce Davis | Х | X | Х | (ALT.) |
| Todd Drosky | Х | X | (EXC.) | Х |
| Susan Starkey | Х | X | Х | |
| Joy Cooper | | | | |
| Jim Allbritton | Х | X | Х | X |
| Pamela Beasley-Pittman | Х | X | (EXC.) | X |
| Samson Borgelin | Х | X | | |
| John Brodie | | | Х | X |
| Anthony Caggiano | Х | X | X | X |
| Kicia Daniel | Х | X | Х | X |
| Melissa Dunn | ~ | ~ | (ALT.) | X |
| Rhonda Eaton | | | Х | X |
| Beam Furr | | | | (EXC.) |
| Aisha Gordon | ~ | ~ | | |
| Jacqueline Guzman | Х | Х | Х | (ALT.) |
| William Hodgkins | | | (ALT.) | |
| Jeremy Katzman | Х | X | Х | (EXC.) |
| Edmund Malkoon | (EXC.) | (EXC.) | | |
| Henry Mead | Х | X | (ALT.) | X |
| Wayne Messam | Х | X | | |
| Nancy Metayer Bowen | ~ | ~ | (EXC.) | Х |
| Patty Petrone | (ALT.) | X | (ALT.) | (EXC.) |
| Dave Ravanesi | Х | | | |
| Paul Rolli | Х | X | X | X |
| Jay Schwartz | | | | |
| Rich Walker | | | Х | X |
| Christopher Weber | | | | |