MEMORANDUM

EXHIBIT 1



2023-2024 OFFICERS President Todd Drosky Commissioner, Deerfield Beach 1st Vice President Felicia Brunson Mayor, West Park 2nd Vice President Denise Horland Councilmember, Plantation Secretary Joyce Davis Commissioner, Dania Beach Treasurer Traci Callari

DIRECTORS

Commissioner, Hollywood

Immediate Past President Bob Mayersohn Commissioner, Parkland Past President Greg Ross Mayor, Cooper City Past President Susan Starkey Councilmember, Davie Past President Joy Cooper Mayor, Hallandale Beach Past President Frank Ortis Mayor, Pembroke Pines Jim Allbritton Councilmember, Southwest Ranches Barbara Baldasarre Vice Mayor, Hillsboro Beach Pamela Beasley-Pittman Vice Mayor, Fort Lauderdale Marlon Bolton Commissioner, Tamarac Samson Borgelin Mayor, North Lauderdale Anthony Caggiano Commissioner, Margate Joy Carter Commissioner, Coral Springs Mark Douglas Commissioner, Sunrise **Rhonda Eaton** Commissioner, Pompano Beach Beam Furr Vice Mayor, Broward County Jeremy Katzman

Edmund Malkoon Vice Mayor, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Lawrence "Jabbow" Martin Karlene Maxwell-Williams Commissioner, Lauderdale Lakes Henry Mead Commissioner, Weston Wayne Messam Ashira Mohammed Mayor, Pembroke Park **Patty Petrone** Commissioner, Lighthouse Point Paul Rolli Commissioner, Wilton Manors Mitch Rosenwald

Iris Siple Vice Mavor. Pembroke Pines Chad Volkert

Mayor, Oakland Park Joshua Rydell Mayor Coconut Creek

Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes

Samuel S. Goren, Esquire Goren Cherof Doody & Ezrol, PA Legal Counsel

Mary Lou Tighe Sely Cochrane Deputy Executive Director

City Clerks To:

From: Mary Lou Tighe, Executive Director

February 29, 2024 Date:

Re: 2024-25 Board of Director Appointments

According to the League By-Laws:

- Each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Directors or General Membership meeting held where he/she represents his/her municipality.
- It is the responsibility of each Director to communicate with his/her respective municipal officials, employees, constituents concerning actions taken or to be taken by the Board of Directors or the general membership. Directors are responsible for bringing issues of collective importance to the attention of the Board of Directors.
- Each member of the Board of Directors shall notify his or her Alternate to attend Board of Director Meetings when that voting member will not attend. The Alternate shall have the right to participate and vote. In the event the Alternate cannot attend, the Alternate shall notify his or her Second Alternate to attend Board of Director meetings when the Alternate cannot attend. The Second Alternate shall have the right to participate and vote.

Please agenda the selection of your Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate for an upcoming commission meeting. See the attached attendance record for the last year. The deadline for board appointments is April 11, 2024. The term will begin on May 4, 2024, where members will be sworn in at the 67th Annual Gala at Margaritaville. The term will end in May of 2025.

Please forward the information below to scochrane@b	rowardleague.org.
Municipality:	
Commissioner/Council Appointments:	
Director:	
Alternate:	
Second Alternate:	

2023-2024 Board Meeting Attendance

	9/7/2023	10/5/2023	11/2/2023	12/7/2023	1/11/2024	3/7/24	4/4/24	5/2/24
Todd Drosky	Х	Χ	(exc.)	Х	Χ			
Felicia Brunson	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х			
Traci Callari	Х	(exc.)	Х	(exc.)	Х			
Bob Mayersohn	(alt.)	Χ	Χ	Х	(alt.)			
Greg Ross	Х	Х	Х	Х	(exc.)			
Susan Starkey	Х	Х	Х	Х	X			
Joy Cooper								
Frank Ortis		(exc.)		(exc.)				
Jim Allbritton	X	(exc.)	Х	X	X			
Barbara Baldasarre	X	X	X	X	X			
Pamela Beasley-Pittman	X	X	X	(exc.)	X			
Marion Bolton	X	X	(exc.)	X	X			
Samson Borgelin	X	X		X	X			
Anthony Caggiano	X	X	X	X	X			
Joy Carter	X	X	X	X	(alt.)			
Joyce Davis	Х	Х	Χ	Х	X			
Mark Douglas	X	X	(exc.)	X				
Rhonda Eaton	X	Х	X	Х	X			
Beam Furr		Х		(exc.)	(alt.)			
Denise Horland	X	(exc.)	Х	Х	X			
Jeremy Katzman	X	X	(exc.)	Х	X			
Edmund Malkoon	(exc.)		Х	(exc.)	(exc.)			
Ashira Mohammed		Х	X	Х	X			
Lawrence Martin	X	X	X	(exc.)	(exc.)			
Karlene Maxwell-Williams	Х	(alt.)	X	Х	X			
Henry Mead	(alt.)	Х	X	Х	X			
Wayne Messam			Χ					
Patty Petrone	X	(alt.)	(exc.)	Х	X			
Paul Rolli	X	Х	X	Х	X			
Mitch Rosenwald	Х	(exc.)	Х	Х	Х			
Joshua Rydell								
Iris Siple		Х						
Chad Volkert								